Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:16 p.m. - 2007-12-11
Blotto, or lotto? You decide.
Who else is feeling the ang-SIGH-uh-teeee? And it is really so silly to get caught up in the tensions of the time. I can't help but feel as if I am too smart to get tricked by sentimentality, but---I confess, I can feel the tensions and stresses, and I find myself feeling a bit weepy. I do adore shopping for things and to give things to people, but why, oh why must there be this deadline? I give things all year round, because I am something or other. Perhaps a maniac.

I had a totally boneheaded day. Sometimes I feel like a complete zink. So I did what any level headed person would do. I went out for a big long walk. I saw two does and there were many squirrels, but they were all giving their malcontent calls. Cats, perhaps? Oh, and the most beautiful flock of bluebirds!! I used to look at pictures of them in books when I was small and I would wish that I would ever see one. Now I do!

It was the perfect misty grey day, though! Spot and I just took a big walk. OH! I know why I am feeling so ill-at-ease! Turgin has given me the rainbow puddle. That speaks of an oil leak to me. Also as I filled up his fuel tank, there was smoke on the bonnet. It spoke of oil burning off. Tommorrow I take Turgin in for a diagnostic. He has the oddest problems. I have also to get addressed that he has become loud. Like an airplane. But it was subdued yet again this evening, perhaps I am completely mad. Well, if I am, then at least I am having a good time.

Well, it is a pinot noir night. I know that this case will be gone, but we do have that malbec coming in. But this was really super good! But why not to drink it now? More time in the bottle might push it past the point of goodness. Not that I know anything about wine!

Ned and Biba are playing La Scopa instead of a story. Biba is working to stamp out good sportsmanship, apparently. She may be winning (I just wrote "simming" by accident) after all though. She deffo has the most cards and the sette bello.

I simply have to get to bed, but not to sleep. I have discovered the No. 1 Ladies Detective Agency. It took simply forever to smash through the words at first but now I am totally enjoying it!


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!