Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:17 p.m. - 2007-12-06
Sweet dreams?
To Bluey: If they make chili at your Workplace, then perhaps they thought that you might have been making a request! Oh, that is sooo lame-o, but I am sleep deprived so that's all fine. Being sleep deprived is somewhat like being drunk, except with less predictability and control.

OH! I cannot believe that I used to routinely go without sleep. I fantasised about sleeping today. I am not absolutely certain that I did not take a three second nap. Fat lot of good that did! Oh, and Tanja? Goofy chick, she jumped out at me yelling to scare me and I screamed at her. That was actually kind of fun, but I did make the observation that if I had been a newly post-baby-borning mother, I might have pissed myself! One just does not expect things like that to happen. Not at a Workplace.

My pies won prizes. Ned called frantically though, to let me know that he had lost one of my pie plates. He hadn't though. I did use a pre-made crust for the tarte. Gluten free, I might add, whatever that may mean. I think that it is wheat-free. Whatevers. It is a former gluten-free tarte now.

Let's see, well I feel horribly horrible for the people of Nebraska and the mall shooting. I feel sorry for the boy that did it as well, and I find that somewhat surprising. How miserable a creature to do such a horrid and shocking thing. To be famous. I can't even remember his name. His footnote in history shall be "Old what's-his-name, the demented boy that went postal in a mall." Sad, so very sad.

Now I really shall be going to bed. I was planning on a bit of reading but I've managed to exceed my point of competence, so sleeping it shall be!


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!