Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

2:30 p.m. - 2007-12-01
Inexplicably mimic-ing him hic-up-ing...
I am working off my nerves by baking. So far I have made two-tone sweet potato brownies, pumpkin loaf, although I added chocolate chips because that means love, y'know, and I have one of two Meyer Lemon tartes in the oven. The next is on deck. My hands smell of the lemons. I adore that smell. I adore Meyer Lemons, and if they were a man I'd have dated one. And yes, I was licking the rinds after I squeezed all the juice out. Then I composted them, and the eggshells as well.

Ned is over at the Place, but there are a lot more people also working and setting up. There is another event happening one floor below and that is rahther cute. Also when Spot and I were out this morning we saw Santa Claus hanging out on the street. He waved. Well, that's because we waved first!

Do you remember my burn on my thumb from a while back? The blister rose today and burst. I hadn't remembered from where it came, but then my "aha!" moment. I am also washing clothing. I should iron as well. I have an hour until a pick-up that I have to do. My first from this morning delivered. She is a marvel!!!!

Also I got the leaves out and picked up, and the metal is recycled. The centre was closed for inexplicable reasons so I simply hopped the fence and recycled. I was not the only one to do this! Never stand in the way of a do-good-er!


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!