Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

7:03 p.m. - 2007-11-25
Please do not give to your spam serious thought.
Oh, what to write. So much is going on in the world. So much shouting. SO much using others as weapons. I can't help but to be grateful for my little safe, non-mainstream bubble. And my husband who is not afraid to stand up and speak out for what he believes in, even if it means challenging the patriarch of his family. I am very proud of him, even thought I did yell at him for being snippy. To me, that is.

I did soooo much raking up of the leaves. I did some of the Simpsons' as well because I knew that they were going to just blow over here. A feeling of good satisfaction. Mr. Simpson shall be giving our pumpkins to the deer. We have some decorated, and holes punched in, so we can't bake them. I do have a big container of pumpkin in the refrigerator, though!

Ned and I are on a groove where we would like to finish up as many half opened or forgotten things in the various cabinets in our house. In the liquid variety, one bottle of orangerie, one bottle of aquavit, two bottles of wine and two tiny bottles of cognac are gone now. All these bottles had very little left in them. Of the food things, I had two lamb shanks languishing in the freezer, so I slow-roasted them along with that big turkey leg/thigh combo. The rest of the stuffing, and cauliflower/broccoli combo, and sweet potato oven fries. I have these two kohlrabi that I simply cannot decide what to do with, so I did nothing. Geh. Compost anyone? I have Meyer lemons as well, but I did not make the tarte. I wonder, shall I go on a baking jag tomorrow? I know what is for dinner. Rice, lamb, turkey and spices. I also know that we have chicken and vegetables for a pie later on. Wednesday?

I clipped the perennials at the fence and discovered that one was growing from the dry stem. Will I ever get the hang of it? Well, trial and error, that is a way to learn. I harvested the broom corn, which is millet and those other lttle round hard things. It was about bloody time!


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!