Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:47 p.m. - 2007-11-24
Sigh. Good sigh...
Well, it was not that bad, this morning's adventure. There were not so many people at the first. And we ran into some friends that we've not seen in two years. I know, bad us! It was really cold, but I find that to be invigorating. All and all, though, not really the place that you want to visit when you are hung over.

We came back and just did home things. I roasted a huge chicken, (I wonder, I did say "roaster" but with my accent, could they have heard "rooster" and given me a capon?) and we had stuffing, gravy, and also the last of the organic broccoli and cauliflower. I boiled them in chicken broth and sazon, which is a spice packet. Mucho annato!

Ned has invented a drink called "Tastes Like Christmas!" It is one aquivit, two aranciatas, 1-2 dashes Peychaud's bitters and the lightest dusting of nutmeg. This is in a highball glass over ice. There really is a huge difference between various bitters! I found that out empirically.


1 comments

Listening to: La Vent du Nord, Varttina, Laura Risk, Alasdair Fraser, and Mick O'Brien

Thinking : Nothing really...

Overheard : "On dit? BAH! C'etait NON dit!!!"

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!