Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:22 p.m. - 2007-11-21
Ungrateful! If you know what I mean...
I am typing this with one hand frozen and one not because I have just eaten SIX ICE LOLLIES!!! Can you imagine!!! What is that, like six thousand megacals? Kilojoules? Who cares? Not me. Do you know why? Because I have not "thanked Bijo" since this morning. Saints be praised, I think that I am well!! Which is good because, well there are dozens of horrid remarques that I might have made but...no...I'll be good.

Here is the song I sang at Workplace today.

He'll be comin' on the mountain when he comes,
He'll be comin' on the mountain when he comes,
Oh he really loves that mountain,
yes he really loves that mountain...

After which there were groans and smothered cursing and people leaving. And I remembered to sing it off-key like that little boy with the sticky-up-y hair in those ancient children's films.

You missed the drunk part. Bogle 2005 Pinot Noir, Russian River Valley was---steadfastly "Eh". Rodney Strong's the same? If you aerate it, it is drinkable. Before aerating, it is sour. I dearly love it when a crap winery pulls off a good one and beats the competition. Probably surprising themselves in the bargain...


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!