Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:41 a.m. - 2007-11-21
Nonsense or Tommyrot? You decide.
Still going...my doctor said that it might even last until Saturday. Ugh. No, not about this, about breakfast! I have decided that since everything has a free pass through me, I shall only be eating lovely, lovely things, such as hors d'ooeurves etc., or complete crap food, but this oyster dressing is just not good. Perhaps ice cream shall do the trick. I really thought that I was going to be well when I got up this morning. Subtle signs and all that. Oh, so very boring! There are no oysters in this, oh, no, there, got one. Oooh, this really tastes of the sea. I think that it may have been a mistake. I say! Briny! Right then.

Yesterday, not much. I did manage to get some errands done in between naps. I did actually watch tele. It was very stupid. It was sitcoms and made-for-telly films. All quite dramatic. Made for nice sleeping, though.

Oh! And I have to drink gatorade. It's actually quite interesting, as it seems to taste like nothing at all!

Today I shall make an appearance at Workplace. Morale and all that. Actually I am dying for a little bit of intellectual stimulation. Or something. Not the coffee, though. I have things that I want to tie up ( Oh? Who?) before the hols. I do like this time off and all that. What's it called? Long weekend, yes, that.

I am not playing out tonight after all, I think that it would be prudent. I don't have to do anything for tomorrow's feast, thogh I am bringing a big chocolate turkey, and a flock of smaller ones.

I shall now meditate on the PA Dutch. They have such interesting names. Gibble. Zook. Zinn. Stolzfuss. I actually have a friend who is Amish. He is the nicest, sweetest man. Biig family! Did you know that I was obsessed by the Amish a few years ago? I continue to study even today. They are not all sweetness and light. Today incringes on them. Still, they would not have a perfect Eden at any rate. No one does, I think.


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!