Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:15 p.m. - 2007-11-07
rattling on...
So after all that I forgot completely about the spa. Huh.

Sometimes I look at the clouds and think about what if they were land. Yesterday the sunset was all orange and there were black clouds here and there. I imagined that it was sunset on the sea and that the clouds were islands. Today there were black clouds banked up high. I imagined that we were back in the mountains. Biba was asking all about the horizon and getting all mixed up about the clouds. So it isn't just me.

We all went out for lunch today, a bunch of us layabouts. I had enchiladas del mar. They were delicious! I had some there and then I took the rest home and wouldn't you know it, I simply couldn't resist. Now here it is nearly dinner time and I haven't a bit of appetite. Which is too bad, since I picked up---Brussels sprouts! at the farm today. Well, there will be some left over as I know full well that Ned and Biba will not eat them all. I simmer them in some sort of savoury broth. Makes them even more delicious. Only one more week of the farm. Sigh. But then it is Winter weather so I shall be ordering more worldwide items so that's all fine! Plus we have the organic store right across the street. I am interested in local organic the most because it preserves fields' integrity and saves on wasteful fuel usage.

I'll be out carousing tonight so that is why I am posting now. See you at the bar, or pub, or club, or wherever we end up!


2 comments

Listening to : Seal, Color Club, Daniel? BarSusan

Thinking : My, now lovely the furniture on the Simpson's front walkway looks. Not.

Overheard : "You take the mystery out of mystery meat!" "Oh. Thank you."

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!