Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:45 p.m. - 2007-10-29
Angry, and in alphabet city
Oh, it has been such an interesting day. I brought Earl some Sazerac rye but he surprised us with some Middleton's!!! I was going to get that for him for his birthday! Well, Ned and I have decided to make a whisk(e)y gift basket for him, then.

Well, the morning was all fun and games and goofiness. After all that horseplay, a nap was deffo in order. Now I am very sleepy. My wretched nose woke me up at 5:15 am. Never did get a walk, though. Well twice with Spot, so that's two miles. That's what we have here, miles. When in Rome...

This evening's walk, Spot and I headed down the dark towpath. It was really beautiful, then on the way back, we checked out all the ghoulish houses. Some are understated, like this one half-mansion with a ghoul face lit in the round top storey window. There are many, many spiderweb creations. There are a few boneyards, and also, a lot of houses have these silhouettes in the windows, of cats, dragons, goblins, you name it. Bloody handprints on one window.One house with a skeleton just dropped, half-buried under a tre, from which was swinging another skeleton. Right creepy! Then the over-the-top house with blacklights, ghosts flying and lurking, little ghoulish girls cradling severed heads...the woman who did that house says that her husband can barely stand it, as he is very sensitive. Ours is quite mundane, with cornstalks (from our back garden) silly decorated gourds and pumpkins, and a ghostie garland with acid green lights.

Yikes! I am exhausted. Off to ned.

Pee Ess Mrs. Murphy's honeysuckle cleaning products smell like poison and make my lungs hurt. Dare I say it? They SUCK!!!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!