Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

5:52 p.m. - 2007-10-21
Sunday Eve Blahs
Oh, people! Can I just tell you! SO much activity! It is a very good thing that I don't really like torten/cake/gateaux much. There has been so much food, so many party activities. And I must add that I have set up and run them mostly all single handedly. There is something actually quite nice about being able to do things for yourself, not just to be waited on hand-and-foot. I quite like this realness! Friday was very nice family party, dinner was Biba's choice. She loves her new bicycle as well. Saturday her party went well, and we all actually had quite a bit of fun. If I weren't so lazy I'd post pics of the pumpkins that were decorated. Today I did some volunteer work and then went on a house tour---not every house, as I am quite choosy about how and where I spend my time. I did decide not to go the wrap party tonight (I just had to let Ned know!) but rahther, just stuff my face with apero. I had a nice big block of gjetost still left from Friday and some flatbread and we are drinking a rose wine that is local, so it kind of sucks. But it is alcohol, and therefore my friend! I am on this kick where we must use up that which we have before buying more things. We have too much, and I have a feeling that it is not quite fair. To others. More than fair to us.


2 comments

Listening to : Marshall Crenshaw and the Gin Blossoms, still.

Thinking : I really ought to make dinner. But apero is much more satisfying.

Overheard : Oh, way too much. Someone was swearing a lot in a church!

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!