Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:15 p.m. - 2007-10-18
Nanny, I'm rawther tired, tired, tired...
I am up to my ears in party preparations, and list form seems so efficient, so---

1. Geh

2. I managed to work "worked their mojo on" and "double whammy" into my second presentation today.

3. I forgot the English word for something and had to ask for what it was. Without too much pantomime. Talk about your basic TOEFL moments!

4. I started my first presentation by mentioning that I wasn't going to use a laser pointer this morning because I had been irritating people earlier with it, and they had taken it away...

5. My earlobe is really itchng.

6. Speaking of that, of all the earrings that I have, my best liked are a battered pair of silver spirals. Followed by some amber ones that I almost didn't get.

7. My feelings get too hurt when people don't say "thank you".

8. I am really glad that I haven't had to meet Lindsay Lohan. I just don't even think that I could be civil.

9. I am so bloody efficient that perhaps I ought to mail-order a medal for my self.

10. I baked a cake with the help of the great Dr. O. I forgot to lick off the spoons and all that. Oh, who likes cake, really, anyway?

11. I always had a soft spot for Pee Wee Herman.

12. I'd really like to run screaming away sometimes. Not for long though, I suppose I'd run screaming back as well. Might as well save the energy and time and just pretend that I did.'

13. I had to send Biba up to bed with no dinner. She was just too wah-waah (about what was for dinner) and I didn't feel like yelling. I went up for discussion after about ten minutes, and brought her down for a cheese stick, milk, and good times.

14. I've just been wrapping the presents for the spiderweb, and I am heartily sick of it.

15. I am glad to be so self-sufficient.

16. Only that makes it twice as hard when I have to ask for help.

17. I usually don't get any.

18. Oh, well. I manage. Quite well, actually.

19. There is no number nineteen.

20. Well, this about wraps up (HAH!) it all for the night!


2 comments

Listening to : Marshall Crenshaw, the Gin Blossoms

Thinking: Revolting, now there's a nice word!

Overheard : "Ohmigaw, that screaming is coming from my pocketbook!"

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!