Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

7:55 p.m. - 2007-10-14
Bits and bobs
I seriouly need a drink. And so I shall. But first--

Evensong was magnificent! The guest choir was just incredible. They do get paid, but still, that doesn't guarrantee excellence. I am severely burnt out or I'd have been able to do more. You know, with all the preparations. But I had to head in for a nap midday-ish. Tea after was fine. I do love little sandwiches, don't you? Biba was so good! We'd fairly well spent most of the day at church. I was going to say something about the Sanctus that we sang this morning but I cannot for the life of me remember what it was. It was good though.

A lot of the time here, we see Lost Cat posters. I saw a lost cat! But---I had Spot with me and I couldn't get him. And there was not enough info in the poster so I couldn't walk over and alert the people. I shall indeed keep a lookout for him, though. I hope this little kitty makes it home. But I feel as if I failed somehow, not carrying a phone with me, and having a dog. Not getting that cat home. I just talked to the people, and they are heartbroken. But at least they have a place to start right now looking.

Mmmmm! Edradour. See, I couldn't wait.

So. My e-mail wouldn't let me send to culotte's e-dress, so I haven't found out what went on. This woman really, really needs some good luck. And I am hoping for much for her.


1 comments

Listening to : Glorious choir music

Thinking : I really hope that the cat makes it home.

Overheard : "Gecher big hairy butt outta the way!" (It was to a big, furry dog)

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!