Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

11:12 p.m. - 2007-10-12
Lackluster (a fantastic word, though!)
Well, I am not really thinking of anything to say. I am watching a concert DVD which is rahther rare for me.

I am thinking of the concept of time. Time adds so much yet takes away quite a bit as well. We lose our looks but gain in confidence. We lose our fears and gain in resilience. We lose anxieties and gain hope and optimism. We cut away the fripperies and false values and find the real worth and value in life.

I suppose, that is, if we are lucky.

Have I mentioned that it is finally cold again?! OUAIS!!! I've decided which way my style will lean this Winter. I just need to buy a few clothings. Because I already have some nice, versatile pieces. I spend a fortune on them and they do last for years and can be updated. Yikes! I am shivering! Ned is probably sweating as he is gigging.

So BiBi was taking about "toilet things" as Biba would say. She was (of all things!) taking about the frequency of the average Ameicam bowel movement. According to some study. Three a week, no wonder colon cancer is on the rise! Fiber, people, and plenty of it! Besides, can you imagine a non-crunchy diet? She volunteered all her familie's frequencies. It just seems to me that a daily occurence would be natural, don't you think? Why in the name of all that's holy did I feel the need to share all that? Geh!

I think that perhaps tomorrow will be All About Pumpkins. I will probably not be picking in the fields until Pick-Out Day. There really is not much there. I don't mind, though, it's been a wondrous growing and harvest season.

Now I'm off.


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!