Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:09 p.m. - 2007-10-02
\"Testicle\" Joe Fuckholtz
I cannot believe that I had forgetten to write an entry tonight. Today was even more of a Bonehead Day than yesterday. Therefore I shall revert to Comfortable List Form.

2. Did you know that squash vines have both male and female flowers on them? The females have a ball-like bottom, and inside something that looks a bit like a closed fist with too many fingers. Male flowers look like standard stamen-and-pistil flowers. Stamen-and-pistil, twig-and-berries...

3. I may have fertilised a squash flower. I mean to say that I did indeed do it, but I don't know if it worked.

4. Biba and I harvested the corn today, and the purple beans. And then we picked a bunch of flowers.

5. AND I mowed the back garden! Again! In less than a fortnight! Which is why I didn't call it The Meadow.

6. I had too many things to do and I had reached Information Overload. I was walking down a hallway and thought "At least I'm not claustrophobic," and then I started to panic because the walls were closing in. In my mind only, of course! Then I got a grip. Don't you loove that expression? Also "get ahold of yourself!" I adore that one!

7. NaBloPoMo is back! Google it, find it, and sign up! Wheee! it was loads of fun last year.

8. There is no number 8.

9. The list of things to pick at the farm has shorteded dramatically. Yay!

10. I am really, truly hoping that tomorrow goes much more smoothly than today. Really.

11. Biba looooves the word "bonus"!

12. I feel a Dear X coming on!


5 comments

Listening to : This brilliant Iberian stuff that I can't remember the name of.

Thinking : Scraps and fragments. Need sleep.

Overheard : "No, I'm happy because I 'm NOT a computer geek!"

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!