Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:34 a.m. - 2007-09-21
Yes, I am a carping bitch...
Have you read this yet? It isn't a new story, no, it is sort of like how this state always keeps saying "Let's divide into north and south" but no one will accept Trenton. Hee! But we all know that it is a joke. But what about Belgium? What would it be like without her? Well, you can read the intolerance, and I must say, most of Europe is not really what you'd call fast-paced forward with racial and cultural acceptance, perhaps not even as much with the tolerance. It is a thorny issue, especially for me, I think, what with all the many viewpoints that I see here. I do really think that America does much better on the acceptance part, even with all the problems. From the news reports, you'd think things were deteriorating, but I don't actually see it in real life. At any rate, I'd hate to see Belgium go, but if you look at maps of Africa over the past thirty years or so, you'll see tons of shifting borders and names. And still the world turns.

Monetarily, the Canadians ought to be cheering! The CD is marginally worth more than the USD. By something like .008 of the dollar. And bound to get stronger, as well. Does that mean that all the dual prices on products are no longer applicable? That is, if they are still there...At any rate, yay, go Canada, eh?

I didn't write last night because we had our financial dude over. You know how when your income goes up you have to get your insurances all back in line? Yeah, tons of fun. I really get so stressed out by financials. I always worry that I am going to make some sort of complete cock-up and plunge us all into financial disastre. Of course, I should lay that alongside of the fact that I am going to have to put some cash into the bank because I have too much lying about. Well, I can also go spend it recklessly next weekend. Yes, that sounds about right!


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!