Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:37 p.m. - 2007-09-18
No, not that kind...
It's been perfect weather for drying herbs. The Summer savoury is wonderful. Practically dries and packages itself for you. Sage is easy, done already, but don't try parsley. The thyme is ready but I'll package that tomorrow. The basil etc. is kind of questionable. I ripped up that giant bag of specialty basil. All the lemony ones are to be made into pesto, and all the Thai are freeze drying. Found some dill, just hung that on the rack.

Also, I made a big batch of what is called peach crisp. It has oaties and brown sugar and butter, flour and cinnamon and it's all baked in a glass dish until it is absolutely wonderful. Scooped out hot onto vanilla ice cream is heavenly!


I started my picking this week early. Today it took an hour to get the edamame, the green beans and the berries. And I am keeping all the berries as my picking partner did exactly that last week. Honestly! Tomorrow I'll do the rest, but I most likely shall be skipping the okra.

Biba shyly asked me if I would like to watch her Dora DVD with her. How could I resist? Dora is awfy smirky, but Biba loves her, so that's all fine. I liked spending the time with her. Two Pooh stories and she was off to bed. Then I ripped the rest of the basil whilst---watching telly! I watched "Jackass" for the first time. A dude got waxed. You'd think that that would teach him what women over here go through for them. It wasn't particularly impressive, although I supposed if you were a teenager and were somewhat impaired, it would be hilarious.

Definitely no sticker for me tonight. I won't be to bed for a bit. I have to put the peach crisp away, actually away, not just eating it! That would be a trick! Oooh! Ned's home! Bye!


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!