Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:19 p.m. - 2007-09-12
Aaauuuugh!!!
I cannot believe that I wrote "everthing" in my last entry and let it stand. Makes me sound as if I am from OrKANziss. Or something. I was writing down grammatical errors that annoy me. Let's list, shall we?

1. "Should of" instead of "should have" or "should've" as a contraction.

2. "Covered in" something. So wrong. Covered with, people. Covered with people. hmmm, that sounds fun...

3. Loose for lose. Study, people. I do. I still make mistakes, though.

4. Well I am in a good mood so I've forgetten the rest.

5. Also I overheard something ridiculously funny, but I've forgetten that as well.

6. Happy birthday, BooBoo.

7. Why am I still listing?

Right. Listing like a ship. Picked loads today. My share partner came over to deliver what she had gotten and she said "I'm keeping all the raspberries, though". Can you imagine! If she thinks that she's getting any next week she can think again! She was a bit dismayed at how much she had neglected to get. She actually had called me and said to keep what I pick.

Cousine of Doom has sent me a reply. I had thought rahther that I had managed to repel her. Eh. She says that she'll send me a lenghthy reply. Have I spelt that right. Perhaps I should write a weekly Summary of Doom for her.

I am drinking the Edradour at present. But I put Tip in it. Tip is short for Tipperary water. Still. I found that I could get Highland Spring but only sparkling, not still. So I declined. I keep a bottle of English spring water at my desk. You know, the blue one. Starts with an H. Looks a bit like gin, sitting there.

SO! So, with all the seafood that I gorged myself on, over the weekend, I find that I am really feeling the need to de-bloat. There was an awfy lot of salt which I don't usually use much of. Tonight was back bacon (I know, sodium city) and then the tomatillos, coarsely processed, four different tomatoes chopped and dropped in, olive oil, onion powder and then tomato/basil fettucine stirred in. Oh, and oregano. Biba ate everything!

Now I am eating an ice lolly. Oh, did I mention that the weather has improved remarkably?

To end on a cute note, it seems that Spot really, really likes tomatoes. He's nicked a few cherry tomatoes before but I thought that it was just because he could reach them. I accidentally left a bunch of things on the kitchen table. Then we went out. Whe we got back. Spot had taken a tomato up to his favourite lookout place. Silly him. He hadn't eaten it, though. When I brought it to the kitchen, he was dancing with joy. What could I do? I cut it up and gave him some, then put the rest into a container and labeled it "Spot's tomato" and he shall have it over the next day or so. I love that dog so much...


4 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!