Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:44 p.m. - 2007-09-05
Productive?
Bonsoir les gens!!!

I am so tired that I really think that I will indeed change my name to Fuckholtz. Then people will expect less, right?

Well! It's all worth it though. I spent an hour and a half in the fields picking. I missed the summer savoury because I couldn't find it, the okra, edamame, and hot peppers and also the flowers because I had no more time. I'll just go back tomorrow to finish.

I got tons of cherry tomatoes, an international eggplant, whatever that may be (it was green) paste/plum tomatoes, the odd interesting looking tomato, lemon grass, lemon balm, marjoram, sage, (oops, forgot the thyme) and anise hyssop. Haricots verts, and dragon's tongues, blackberries and rasps, seems as if there should be more, and what was in the market---shallots, potatoes, basil, more tomatoes, peppers egglants, garlic, green onions, chard. and probably more.

I did a little bit of shuffle-ball-change re: Spot and where he will stay this weekend. We're going to Chincoteague. One place, we'll call it the New Place, is all tattooed and pierced and comitted and caring and wonderful, but she is really strict about fleas. Spot has none, but what if one showed up the day that you were leaving. She'd not let your dog in and then you'd be royally intercoursed, would you not? So I booked him into the regular place, we'll call that the Spa, so that is all fine. Unfortunately, Ned was able to see how easily and consciencelessly I can lie. What can I say? It's an art form.

Now I have to process a few things, but what I really have to do is review this band's DVD. I've been puttng it off, even though I know that they are splendid. I just don't feel as if I have adequate time to do a good job. Still, the time has come. The time is now.

So all is well and cheery! I am drinking somebody Goliath's 47 pound rooster. Could you resist? Ne meither!


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!