Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

11:35 p.m. - 2007-09-02
PS Your children are horrible, but I'll never tell you that...
Ech, and you'd think I'd be all partied out but...

So Saturday's party was tons of fun. Lots of people, lots of delicious food, you name it. Except that this one woman kept referring to me as "that Irish girl" which was a bit galling but since I'll not be seeing her any time soon I gave her a pass. Biba came away with loads of toys.

Then there was today's party whch was a child's birthday party but so much more. They all went to this bear factory store and now Biba has a new bear that meows like a cat. Then they moved on to a...what would you call it? A lodge? A hall? I don't know, a place where they could all run around like maniacs (the children as well!) and also there were tables. It was a different sort of people than we are used to but we love them dearly, the principles that we know. I hadn't seen one woman for a few years and did I ever get an earful! This poor woman's husband died. Also lots of things about her son, whom we adore. At any rate we spent many hours there then came home just in time to have my sister and family over.

They had been back to the town that we went to on Friday and had bought some antiques. They, not us then. How drunk am I, anyway? They had also gone to the pub but I really don't think that it is really pub weather even though a cold front has blessedly swept through. They brought a growler of bitter along so we were out on the deck for a few. There were bats as well, just not coming from our house. Poor things. But the episode with Barney the Bat has cemented in my mind that family comes forst.

Today, um I mean tomorrow,, we shall just lie low. Except for this barbeque that we will be going to. What is it with my ever more horrible grammar tonight. Do I always end with prepositions so often? Geh! Sleep. Sleep is the answer.

Oh, and there was some sort of scandal this morning...


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!