Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:59 a.m. - 2007-08-28
No time for this, yet...
Hello! Beckie, I shall address that tag, but not this morning.

I seem to be working on erasing my huge sleep deficit. Ned is fully supporting that. Do you know, I think that I actually snored this morning!

Yesterday, although the results on Billy the Bat were supposed to be in by midday, we did not find out yet. (Ew, awkward, that!) We have decided to continue with "Billy" as long as he is presumed rabid, but if he comes back clean, he's "Barney". Semantics, you know. To burn off my extra anxiety yesterday, I took everyone out to lunch.

I have become quite the expert in local bat fact. First of all, my contact at the health ofice seem to be called "Mr. Gallows" although I can't be certain of the spelling, well, unless I paid attention to what I looked up, I suppose. Posted, there is a map of the county and on it are symbols of 2007 positives and each different symbol is a different animal host. We have near us one symbol. For a cat. I do believe that the rabies problem seems to be far more prevalent in raccoons. And maybe in some co-workers... Well, at any rate, with all the doom-y preparation, I still do not believe that I am ready to hear that Billy was pozzed!

I really must go, as I've tons to do. A short week, you know, as I am abysmally lazy. Did I spell that right?


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!