Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:04 p.m. - 2007-08-26
Fifi the Bat Slayer
would have been a better title for the last entry.

I am typing this one-handed and eating an ice lolly.

DAG am I ever glad to be home!!!

Friday was a madhouse! I had to take Spot in for a rabies booster. I then had to take Billy the Bat in to be tested. I don't know how soon we will know, but I am hoping for a negative result. I have convinced myself that this outbreak is most likely distemper, although my inner pessimist is telling me otherwise. And I have never realised what a mouthy little moose Spot is. Of course he is starved for affection as Biba and I left him home with Ned this weekend.

Spot has been consistantly vaccinated against rabies,and was boosted the very next morning. Given the size of the bat and its weakened state vs. the thickness of Spot's fur, he probably was not bitten, but I cannot rule it out. At any rate the vet is not worried at all, and basically Spot is just on an informal six-month quarantine. Still, did I really need this? I really need a negative result.

Friday's traffic was frightful! I'm not really sure how to describe the weekend visit, so I shall not even attempt. We left this morning to get home in order to attend an excellent party. Which was really excellent and just the tonic that I needed. I am sort of serenely tired right now. The air is drying out, so it is nice to actually have a dry scalp. Where we were, there was no a/c, which I don't mind, but...but what? I forgot.

Well. So, um, yeah...

That is all!


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!