Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:21 p.m. - 2007-08-23
Dead bats and suckage
FUCKing bats. Poor little effers. I had to kill a bat an hour ago. I was finally, after this horrible, horrible day, able to walk Spot, and a bat flopped out of the darkness at him, and I do believe that Spot was bitten. He has a year to go on his vaccine, but tomorrow we shall go in for a booster. I had to go get a shovel and a flashlight and the bat had flopped further down the sidewalk. Some people were coming upon it, and I was able to warn them. Then I kind of bonked it with a shovel and that was no good. Poor little thing was twittering away and was probably terrified and in pain. I got the edge of the shovel at about base-of-neck level, and I pushed down hard. We have to take him in to be tested, and I have to get that all sorted out tomorrow. This day has been so horrible in so many ways and on so many levels. Nice capper, eh? I just thought that I should tell how I did it in case any of you happen upon an sick bat, then you'll know what to do. (Run awaaaaayyyyyy!!!!) There was no way to not kill it. It was too all over the place. And I think that three sick bats in a two month period, well, I think the probability of a problem is higher. Than if there were no sick bats, that is to say. This poor lad is now in a container in the refrigerator. Sigh. The bat morgue, you might say.


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!