Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:50 p.m. - 2007-08-22
Plippy plappy
I have decided that worrying is far too much like work. Especially worrying about the abstract. I got absolutely filthy picking produce today! What fun!!! I forgot the cherry tomatoes but I picked red raspberries, husk cherries, okra, tomatillos and flowers. I gave away a gigantic green errer (wtf? that was supposed to be "pepper"!) and a huge tomato to a lovely woman who has done many nice things for me.

Last night I made baba gannoush and maybe something else. I crockpotted lamb shanks and barley for tonight. That was excellent, although it has indeed put me in the mood for haggis. I am drinking Bernheim wheat whisky right now. I sent Ned out to tell me what it was. He added "first one since Prohibition...apparently..." He just said "Mmmmmm...how did you punctuate that?" Now he is going back to fiddle.

Anything else? Someone, tell a joke!

Tomorrow we may go to the fair, but also Biba and I are are traveling this weekend and shall be attending two fairs.

Ned just had to stop playing because he played a funny little bit that was caused by " I almost drooled a little bit of whiskey on it. Quick, what's the difference between a viola and a violin? A voila holds more whiskey! (me thinking "huh?") Also, a viola burns longer!" Ned's a hot one tonight.

Sadly, that is all I have!


1 comments

Listening to : Ned playing fiddle

Thinking : I can't believe that he has a spreadsheet rating which tunes are how difficult.

Overheard : "Take your time, lady, just don't take mine!"

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!