Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

7:27 p.m. - 2007-08-19
and it would have been, too...
I haven't the remotest idea of why these week-ends are supposed to be rejeuvenating. I'm always exhausted, or dee-runk.

We had houseguests, very very lovely ones at that, some of our fav-o-riffic ones. But Ned decided to remain away from home ALL the LIVE-LONG DAY!!! It was very stressful but I refuse to be embarrassed by anyone else's actions any more. We all had loads of fun, and really tired the girls out, they were asleep by ten, which is fairly amazing for little girls on a sleepover.

The weather was absolutely beautiful. We had tons of interesting birds visit the feeders whilst we were having apero on the deck. The girls were in the Giant Wading Pool. Oh, it was indeed the Next who cut the squash vine. She apologised and said "I had no idea that cutting it would kill it." Hmmm, separating a plant from its life-giving root system... Well, it's plain to see that MENSA will not be calling for her. Still, she is very sweet, so...

Yes well, so Ned did finally come home, it's very complicated and I told him that I would not be giving him the "I am appalled" speech, so don't wait about for it. Then I ranted and roared (under my breath, through gritted teeth) as I walked Spot. When I got home, I felt better, and that is all that matters, right? Plus, Ned told me the situation, and I do believe that I would have done the same thing, but with considerably more bitterness. He's off playing a benefit right now. He was just going to guest-appear but one of the performers got laryngitis (hangover?) so he's actually taking the spot on the bill.

Biba is watching Strawberry Shortcake and refusing to eat. I don't care. As long as she gets at least some protein I am all right with it. She had a wicked face-plant on the canal towpath today. She even gouged herself under a rib. We got her cleaned up, and also in an early bath. We both also had extremely wonderful three-hour naps. She's had/not had chicken and noodles for dinner and I've had finnan haddie. What can I say? The weather is cooler...

To end, I really think that every 2005 pinot noir is fabulous! I shall have to drink them all just to be certain!


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!