Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:32 p.m. - 2007-08-17
Buy me a river...
Oh! I actually did lots and lots of work today! I feel so accomplished! I got a lot of nagging issues taken care of, and I do hope that that is the last I see of them. Then I went off to meet my sister for shopping. I admit that I am not really a shopping addict or anything, but it is nice to just get little unnecessary things every now and then. Lately I have been quite the miser, but I still managed respectably today. I got two pair of shoes. One is a strappy, strappy gladiator type high heeled sandal, probably will inagurate them in the bedroom, and a fun pair of ---trainers/sneakers/running shoes--- or, do you know what I like to call them? It comes from when I was little we lived in the upper Midwest for a bit, must have been some job thingy, and we called them---tennihshooz. Tennies for short. Was years before I realised we'd been actually saying "tennis shoes".

I had to get a birthday present for a classmate of Biba's and so I also got things for the girls (Biba and a friend who shall be staying over tomorrow night) and assorted Sanrio products. I probably shouldn't admit that I have an impressive collection of Hello Kitty handbags.

Anyway, lots of bits and bobs here and there. I simply had to get these waxy potpourris that smell like maple syrup. I mst admit, I really did not get enough time in Vermont.

Oh, and what a downpour we had!! Rivers of rain in the street, driving was next to impossible, and then we heard what sounded like rocks being thrown at Turgin. You guessed it! Hail the size of marbles. Lots of damage was caused, but here in the City of Cuteness, there was not even a drop of rain. I fired up the grill (hee!) and put on food for dinner, made Flood Survivors, and just relaxed whilst things cooked.

Tonight I've been cluckity-ing about trying to clean everything before tomorrow. Houseguests. I really should break down and go back to a cleaning crew coming in, but it is such a pain. Oh well. Now I'm back to shopping. On line. But no ebay, that's too dangerous. Oh, why not!


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!