Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:27 a.m. - 2007-08-10
Rotten Cotton
I didn't write last night because even though I can apparently walk quite well in my sleep, I cannot write. Hmmm...that might apply to waking as well. I was just so tired that I fell into bed. I had crazy-bad dreams. The last one on queue was that my biofam were completely ostracising me, and it was really hurtful. Until I told them off, whereupon they all came kind of groveling back. My biofam does not ever grovel, so that in itself was disconcerting. I had also realised that my grandfather wouldn't be there. Dreary lot of dreams, that. I really didn't want to wake up, though.

I think that the heat wave has broken. Last evening was just wonderfully cool. This morning the Bat Guy is coming to do an estimate. Even though he's already done an estimate of this structure, he has to come back and redo it as it's us, now, not the Next. She's decided to go cheaper and let the local (unlicensed) handyperson do it. I would be willing to bet that her job would be just about adequate. Yesterday morning I plugged up a big hole near our soffits with insulation. It was called "Rotten Cotton" which did totally crack me up.

I desperately need more sleep. I find I am living like a person who has dropped out all their marbles. I left the laundry machine open after I had put in a load and started it up. Can you imagine! I am also starving All The Time!!! What is up with that?! Sometimes it is just The Crazy, I guess.


0 comments

Listening to : A LOT (like all of it) of the John Butler Trio

Thinking : I wonder if we can cancel today due to lack of interest...

Overheard : "We're going to just let that dead horse go down the road..." (It was in a meeting!)

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!