Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:42 a.m. - 2007-07-22
A bat in the cave...
I did try to get some rest but...no. Oh well. I had planned a quiet afternooon and was starting it when a commotion from in front of the house inturrupted. Seems there was a bat in the front tree, on the trunk, and it was Not Right at All. This poor bat was rabid. I do not like rabies, no I don't! This poor bat was so angry and weak, and probably completely confused. We had to call an officer and he had to kill it, because apparently unless the suspect animal bites someone, they don't get tested, just dispatched.

I was totally freaked out, and I still am! Because I am a whacked-out freakazoid. I see bats everywhere now. Well, it will subside. It's just that it seems my next-to-next-door saw one just a few weeks ago and had to dispatch it as well. I hope that our whole colony doesn't go rabid. Geh.

I lost one of my bracelets and so I shall go now to find it, before we take off. For parts familiar, not unknown.


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!