Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:52 p.m. - 2007-07-22
About last night...
I went to Ned's gig last night and froze my ass off! Awe-haw-haw-some!!! In July! They were very good, as usual. Ned's mando playing is so far above excellent that I just cannot describe it! He was playing the Pope. I wasn't sure if I was hallucinating, but...the Stan Pope, not El Papa! Heh, that would be funny!

I got my hands on the new Harry Potter with no trouble at all. I am reading it yet, but I thought a wee break was in order. We stayed all day at Ned's parents' house. It was lovely and Biba and I passed right out. I really need more sleep. That ought to help with this nervous breakdown thing that I seem to be going through. Ah, for a rest cure!

Last thoughts, in one of the songs that the band Ned was playing for last night does, there are these lyrics about a "sweet Marie" and I always think "bain-marie" instead! Silly, non?


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!