Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:25 p.m. - 2007-07-20
I have the giggles...
Well, I was going to watch films and get completely drunkety drunk-drunk-drunk, but...

I was productive! I did my morning devoirs and all, then I got some new flippies at Victoria's Secret, (where I come from we called them "thongs" but I believe the standard name for them is Flip-flop. Of course I'd shorten that to "flippies", wouldn't I?) And then I took some #2 recycling in, but first I had to find the bloody place and had to ask for directions, at a florist, no less. I just usually have a vague notion of where I want to go, point Turgin in that general direction and ...go! And usually get there. Once I finally got there, I had to ask how to work it. It was quite easy, though, just hurl your bottles and run! Felt a bit like vandalism, I imagine. Then I did something else. Oh, of course, I went to our favorite packy, which we call Twenty-Two for reasons unknown even unto us. I spent USD173 on many lovely libations. Wine, rum, bourbon, and many, many beers. I was going to get rosemary and basil martini mixes but the price was highway robbery! (How I love that expression!) But they have changed owners and all of the Belgian beer is gone, Waaaaahhhh! But I did replace the Chimay goblet that Biba broke, and I got an Orval goblet for Ned as he is the only one in this house who drinks it. You know, so we only needed one.

I got home at about the same time as Ned. He was a bit cross and tired, but he snapped out of it. We had crap food and read at the table, a rare treat. He is probably as tired as I am. He went off to his gig and I---are you ready for this? Perhaps you'd better sit. I mowed the meadow! (That's the back garden.) It took a bit of effort, but it feels soooo good to have it done, and there is music at the coffeehouse across the way so I had music to mow by.

Then Spot and I went for a wee bit walkies and then I had to cull Biba's toys. Nothing of import, not even to her. So there is really no time left for films and I have to get up at 5 am tomorrow, so...

I had what is called a root beer float. You put vanilla ice cream into a pint glass and pour on root beer and drink from a straw. Mine have little umbrellas on them. Not surprised, are you. It was absolutely delicious, and I would have another one except that they are also quite finning. Filling. I've GOT to learn to type better...


1 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!