Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:33 p.m. - 2007-07-16
Let's make an effort here...
I walk Spot the Wonder Dog (a real canine, not to be confused with Jenn's Spot) along a towpath, of which there are many in this state. And the neighboring commonwealth as well. I find that being outside as well as being preferable also connects me to time, because simply by being in it, the Great Outdoors, I pay more attention. There is almost always something blooming, but lately it's been glorious. Each year is different, but there are some that show up every year. So without further ado (Don't you just ADORE that word??!):

SO much to see! These make me practically delirious with joy! They are like little tiny snapdragons! These and these grow along the roadsides, but also along the canal. The chicory makes a blue haze as one drives along. I had one of the latter in my back garden until the mint ate it. TONS of these , which are tiny, about thumbnail sized, and many per stem, this and these mixed in.
Lower to the ground is this , and its cousin,
voici , and the crowning glory, which I finally discovered what it is, courtesy of Earl. He hates it. Apparently it is a pest.

These jobbers are everywhere along the banks, and you see these and these here and there.

Tree-wise my fav-o-riffic ones are these which are glorious, and also one of these which the birds love as well!

This is getting long, at least in the making part. So I'll do one more, to show you what there is IN the canal, beside the fish and turtles and ducks and geese. Isn't this the cutest?!


2 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!