Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:08 p.m. - 2007-07-09
Watching the detectives
Ah. I have just been out in the back watching the bats. They are flying low tonight. Actually for a minute or two, I was a bit afraid of getting up lest I catch one in my hair. But then I thought "can't be!" and went in to tell Ned about the bats. I have decided to prove my love to him. No, not that, we do that all the time. No, I am going to comply with his heat management techniques, even though it means that the air is totally stale. Bah.

No humidity, though, that's nice. Makes the heat easier to take. I stuck with my plans and things went well this evening, and Biba got to bed on time. Fancy that. Tomorrow is also planned out. We'll get Biba a haircute then pick up sushi and container food. Because if it requires anymore heat than the microwave, it is Not Happening.

I am sadly un-beered tonight. It is so not conducive to anything but lemon-lime seltzer. That's grand for the belchng, though, so that's all right. I shall now schwer and indulge in one of my guilty pleasures---word puzzle books. 'Tis true indeed, but perhaps it will improve my brain. Hah!


1 comments

Listening to : No Doubt "Tragic Kingdom"

Thinking : Thoughts of improvement...

Overheard : I thought that I heard someone talking about "coconut pants" but I can't be certain.

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!