Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:04 a.m. - 2007-07-06
Pointless!
I was up quite early this morning as I crashed last night. I did indeed do quite a bit of guitar, and I am on track to a lot of things, however, I have written this song, and have quite a catchy melody, but for whatever reason (I am an idiot?) I simply cannot get the guitar part. Not right, that is. Also, I was working on "Ned on the Hill" guess why, which I had completely forgetten about, but it kept turning into "I Courted a Wee Girl" which I do believe I have a Cathy Johnson version.

Well, that was quite spew, wasn't it? Today I have plans to pick up my sister (I'm very strong,and she doesn't weigh much) and go into the places where Stalker the Second used to frequent. I actually do have a legitimate errand there, and it would be nice to do some reclaiming.

I was thinking about borders and such, and there was a cogent point, but I've forgetten that one already. But I was thinking about how here in these states, it really is like lots of different countries. When your country is an island, I suppose it is not as commonplacce to be crossing international borders, but if you are European or like it, border crossing is relatively commonplace now. Ireland is much less significant in some ways than it used to be. Fewer guns and all! I'm so not funny. At any rate, I live right on a border here, and every time I cross, I get that "Passport" feeling. The sheer size this country is mindboggling! Truly, in my travels, I have come across, well I don't know how to say it correctly, but kind of a distinct ethos. Is that the word. There are distinct customs, dialects, cuisine, truly, it is like being in a different country. Without all the beaurocratic issues! When Ned and I went to Arizona, it was like going to the moon! (I suppose, but with more air!) It was like no other country that we'd ever been to. (Bad grammar, I suspect!) Yet it was the same! Country! Guess what?! I have no point to this! So I'll just bugger off and on my way!


0 comments

Listening to : Why Jimmy Keelo, of course!

Thinking : Not much. I'm pretty scattered this morning.

Overheard : 'Whaddya mean, shorts are a struggle?"

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!