Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:33 p.m. - 2007-06-27
I was overhung, but...
I did indeed make it through the day! I got an incredibly late start, but so what? (Dig my slang!) Nothing bad happened either. But sadly Earl is so very broken. I mean he mostly has his good moments, but always she is there. Because she isn't there. I wish that she hadn't flown that day. I've a feeling she didn't really need to. But I don't want to think about it. Ah, Earl, if only we could bring her back.

In other, more mundane things I have a big bottle of blackstrap molasses rum. I reeally should finish it, it's only about 1/5 gone. (ed. now about half gone, good job, go me!) This rum, I know is excellent Winter rum, but I haven't used it so...in keeping with the new Wisely Shepherding My Resources plan, I must finish it. It does not do well at all with cola based drinks. However, I have found that a lot of lime squeezed in is very likely essential for the Summer. I also added some limonata, Pellegrino I believe, and that seems to do quite well.

I've been thinking about the ratios for the Porch Swing. Well, I could always go into the City and have one, or two, or more, all in the name of research, of course, and then I'd get the ratios quite easily. But wouldn't it be grand to work it all out correctly? I'd of course have to verify. I was thinking, though, that the Hendrick's would have to be one oz, but Pimms is usually in larger amounts. Maybe two? A tall glass, definitely, I have just the ones. And lemonade to top up. Really shouldn't be that hard. I am just procrastinating.

I got loads of produce today. I can't say "veggies" because it makes me cringe, much like "paaaanties" does. I got lettuce, broccoli, summer squash, kale, collard greens, shallots and chinese cabbage. All organic. We had a lovely salad for dinner. I fed Biba container food though, as Ned was a bit late getting home, and she was getting cross from hunger. All worked out well, though. The weather is beastly, but I am doing my best to enjoy it. Ned and I have a pact. If either of us is grumpy, we have to tell the other whether it is personal or not. Usually it is not.

So. Do any of you have Celebrity Boyfriends? It's not real, it's just playing in your head. I believe the term here is called "crushing". Does it count if you actually know them? Because I've done that a time or two, but it got kind of odd. Fortunately, I don't know Jake Gyllenhaal, but he seems to be popping up in my dreams. I dreamed that he was my math tutor. I would simply adore to know if any of you had them ever. If you are shy, you could just e-mail me. You know...

Oooh, thunder. Off to ned!


0 comments

Listening to : James Keelaghan, "Home". I can't help it, it's my favourite.

Thinking : Crapimundus profundous, it's steamy here!

Overheard : "What? What?!! What about Tuesday?!" "It's the day after Wednesday..."

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!