Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

7:01 a.m. - 2007-06-27
Speak softly...
Mmphgrk. I don't actually feel as bad(ly) as I suppose that I should. So let's have some lovely images instead of the usual blether.

Have you ever seen a magnolia tree? They are magnificent!! Dark green glossy leaves, and huge white blossoms, as big as dinner plates! And the smell is nearly intoxicating!

There were masses and masses of lilies everywhere, as well. Orange, tangerine, yellow...amazing! Made me want to stock up on bulbs in the Autumn. And so I shall, if the perennials don't work out.

Veronica everywhere! Down on Wallops Island, someone had planted first a bank of reddish, then white, then blue. Sweet!

Did I tell you about all the birds? In NC there is always this one Mockingbird who is quite talented, actually. He/she was doing hawk calls this time, in addition to the usual repertoire. On Chincoteague, there were roughly a million laughing gulls, some herring gulls, terns of all kinds, oystercatchers (SO cute!), skimmers, glossy ibis, willits, boat tailed grackles, and there was a little dude that I haven't loked up yet. I had to run to a bookstore whilst there to get some, any, kind of identification guide.

It was so nice doing that little holiday. Now to find a nice, reliable hangover cure...


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!