Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:20 a.m. - 2007-06-25
Titles Are Haaarrrrrd
Arrgh! My stomach feels jumpy this morning so I must be hung over, but my head is clear and I am fully hydrated. This does not make sense. I had yesterday part of a Trois Philosophes and we did a wine tasting. A stern shiraz, a smooth, elegant pinot noir, and a bottle of expensive plonk. I basically had one glass of wine all told. hmmm...could I be getting older? Well, erm, yes, every day, but...or could it be that I am not well? I think that I shall go the route of the Great Denial. It seems to work.

I put off doing fairly well everything yesterday so therefore I have a busy day today. And tomorrow. Tomorrow night it's all me, as Ned is going to help a friend clear the floor in one of his houses to get new carpets put in. I must say, I am not a fan of the carpets. Although a hardwood floor, she does make an excellent place for dog hair to collect and form into tumbleweeds.

Segueing nicely into the part where I get all squealy because in two-point-five hours, I get my doggus back! I miss him! I kind of resent that I couldn't get him yesterday, but if that's the price that I have to pay to keep him safely whilst on holiday, then so be it. At least ths time I'll not be driving all over hill and dale trying to find the bloody place!


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!