Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

12:42 p.m. - 2007-06-24
Bits-and-bobs
I was walking back from the kirky this morning, to check in on a friend's cat, when I saw such a thing! My former next-door, her baby was runnung across the street! Alone! So tiny! And cars just whip around that corner! I got her out of the shower to tell her what had been happening. She really has to get hooks on her doors. It's so simple. Well, after the fact. At any rate, all is well, so that's that with all that.

Something in the curry last night I was allergic to! I don't think that that has ever happened before. It was rahther amazing. Such sneezing! And all over in an hour or so. My sinuses felt quite refreshed!

Right now I am procrastinating. I'm meant to be unpacking and cleaning and all that. I can do itin a flash, though, so I shall sit here and catch up. I really have to learn how to do that strikeout text. Then I'd have had "waste time" stricken out just before "catch up". You'd think that I could get my lazy bones to learn new things. I guess that should read "lazy brain"!

I jut hung a totem from our family up. I hung it above the love spoons. (Oooh, that did sound rather off, didn't it?! It's Welsh, look it up.) It hung in my Grand-mere's house for many years. When she broke up housekeeping, it got packed away. My mother just found it, and brough it to me. I'm glad to have it, as it seems to bring not only my grandparents here, but also the house that was.


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!