Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

7:51 p.m. - 2007-06-17
Ho Hum
Ach! We worked until nine o'clock last nihgt!!! I feel as though my free time were stolen from me. I did get to the spa, (would that I had scheduled a massage) and then a 2-hour nap, then back to working. It wasn't as if it weren't interesting what with all the new people to watch and/or meet. We met some Coptic Christians. I knew right off because of my cousin. By marriage to my cousine. We thought it quite odd that she loved Egypt so much until she came back married!

It is the start of a hot stetch. Oh, and in case I am too drunk to mention, we're off on a bit of a holiday for a tiny bit. Luckily I did manage to get the housesitter on such short notice. I admit, I will fill the freezer with good things, kind of like a consolation prize, besides the money.

Wht else did I do? Well, scintillating or no, I bought three vases. I...oh, make that four. One is red. Oh, I did talk with a friend who is a counsellor, and I told her all that's been happening (because she wanted to know why I would not be coming to her party) and she said that I was experiencing normal reactions. Well, that's a first for me, the normal thing.

So what I am going to do is to focus on the good things. Oh, I called Ned on his grumpy behaviour, and voila, he straightened right up. So yes, the good things are many. So we go on.


0 comments

Listening to : Dwight Yoakum "Guitars, Cadillacs..."

Thinking : I wish that the hummingbirds would show up.

Overheard : "That'd better be lemonade dripping off that chair!"

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!