Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:17 p.m. - 2007-06-13
Please send ice cream!
Flowers are everywhere! It's a grand sight. In the house we have Sweet William aka Stinking Billy and also veronica. That grows wild on roadsides here. There are also these wonderful little marguerites everywhere. I tried to transfer some to our garden, but no luck. There are thistles (both purple and yellow) everywhere and the clover has all come in, in both purple and white. Then there is that soft purple-y stuff that grows all over the hillsides. It is as if a thistle and a clover had a baby. Lilies are bursting forth, the small day ones are here and the tall orange ones are imminent. Fleabane everywhere! My mum calls them "dog daisies, but I think that she got that from a book. Honeysuckle is literally almost everywhere and the air is comeletely scented by it. Delicious!

When I walk Spot the Wonder Dog down the path, there is a hollow branch of a tree that hangs nearish the water. There is a stereotypical hole bored into it and in that hole is a nest. Just full of chicks by the soud of it. I really do believe by the timbre of their voices that they are Downy Woodpeckers. We'll see. I'll miss them when they fly. They are LOUD!!!

Turgin is still out-of-commission. He's a bit clanky yet. geh. The other problem is not if great enough magnitude to be able to diagnose. If all goes well, he comes back tomorrow. I have a test that I can do to see if he's burning oil under high pressure. If that turns out positive, I know that I have about a year or so left on him. It will be hard to part with him, but all things are temporary.


0 comments

Listening to : I have "Robot parade" stuck in my head.

Thinking : I was just altruistic and understanding, and there was no one there to applaud!

Overheard : "You like my shirt? What's that supposed to mean?"

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!