Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

5:19 p.m. - 2007-06-12
Lazy-pazy
Now that I have some interruption-free time to post, I cannot for the life of me remember what I wanted to write about.

Speaking of not remembering, I forgot to call back a reporter who wanted some quotes (Quotations? Which is correct?) for an article. I am usually very, very good about that, as being a reporter can't be that easy. I hope he doesn't think that I blew him off on purpose. I know I could call late, but...it's me. He'll forgive.

Well, I know that you will all be delighted to know that I have had no bad news today, and I pray that it stays that way. Turgin's diagnosis is a loose locking nut/ bolt? in the wheel, that would be the new clanky noise, and umm...oh, they didn't hear the knocking noise, but they did smell the gassy smell, but could find no leaks, what do you think? Head gasket? Eh, whatever. Brakes were fine, but as they said, why would they be worn, if I never use them.

I am happy. That feels like a gift, these days. We've got beautiful thunderstorms, and I am making, in consequence, pretend barbequed chicken. Because fire doesn't burn awfy well in the rain! I have thanked the chickens for their lives. Don't you always want to pronounce "barbeque" as "barBECK"? Also, I cannot pronounce "Putin" to save my life. "poo-TAHn" it seems, don't you think?

Well, I simply cannot decide what to do with this free time. I know! I'll see if I can get my new song documented. That would be constructive. Then, I shall suck down many alcohols! Wheeee!


0 comments

Listening to : TMBG "No"

Thinking : "Alco-HOL, alco-HOL, alco-HOL!" (pop culture reference, historical, paraphrased incorrectly, for laughs.)

Overheard : "Can chocolate EVER be inappropriate??!!!"

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!