Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:21 a.m. - 2007-05-21
not a clue...
Eh. Not much to enter. We had loads of fun at the festival yesterday, really, it was actually more like a giant big party. Lots of people knew each other, lots of dancing, really it was rather a lot like a ceilidh, but without the drinking, sad to say. Biba found another girl her age to roar around with, I had a grand time catching up with some of the band wives, the lads were splendid, well, really, what more can I say? We've really got to get some house seisiuns rolling, if only I could get over whatever it is that I have. I'm told that it could be the pollen overload. What it is that worries me is the complete lack of wind (as in the breathing sense!) that I do/do not have. I know how I am and I know how I feel after certain tasks and I do not completely lose my breath after one flight of stairs. Yet, bicycle riding I do more that I thought that I was capable of. I do have a terrible cold, I just wonder, if only I were smart enough to go to the doctor. After all, in the words of hissandtell I have more insurance.

Today I have to get my driving license renewed. Biba will go both forth and back with her father. I do it enough, he can make a concession. ( He just agreed, and I didn't mean to sound snippy.) We have to have all sorts of documents and I'm just going to hope that what I have will do. It matched the list, but the list isn't the clearest.

On some random good news front, I see lots of improvement in my biffed-up knee! By July, it looks to be back to as close to normal as anything of mine ever gets!


0 comments

Listening to : Leigh Nash, yet again. I am a bit obsessive in my listening habits. Or lazy.

Thinking : I really do need to get more organised. Or any organised at all.

Overheard : "I'll bet I know where that SpongeBob is going!"

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!