Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:59 a.m. - 2007-05-20
Must we? Shall we?
You can find me at "qaatsi"... I had a spammer from Icelend of all places. Much more fumbly than the usual Phillipines/India etc, spammers. Maybe they use Iceland addys when they are first learning to spam.

Yes, well, I am alive. More than barely, but barely more than that. However, this cold, like gas, shall pass. In the meantime, I am poking Red Velvet cake into my piehole. Nothing like a boatload of chemicals to burn out a cold, eh?

Today is meant to be a day for rest. Some friends from Sweden unexpectedly are in the area so we shall see at least some of them this morning. We will be festivaling this afternion, and I hope that we'll be out for dinner as I really can't see myself actually cooking or anything.

I am reading more Pippa (Phillipa) Gregory. I finished "A Respectable Trade" after crying my way through it. Now I am reading "The Virgin Earth" and I must say, I have less and less respect for the Tradescant Johns as I go. Life was definitely different then, wouldn't you say? I can't count the times I've fervently included grateful thanks for indoor plumbing in my prayers.

So. Some of Ned's friends are contemplating divorce. They have priorities that are so far away from my own that I just cannot wrap my head around it. A lot of people here seem to viewe counseling as a seal of approval for a split. Ned and I went in once, when Biba was one-ish, I think, but we both went in with the goal of fixing things, which we did a fairly good job of as we are still together and learning and growing. Still, marriage is not this fairytale gift that keeps showering you with hearts and flowers. There are definitely a share of farts and glowers as well!

Holy crap! Not to jinx it, but I think that my cough has sunk lower so that it isn't that pathetic wheezy, whistly thing any more! I can't tell you how much that phase hurt!

Well, I'm off. Busy day. I'll deffo try to get back into the twice-a-day groove again. I can't see how I can keep churning out the nnsense, but there you have it. Must be a gift...

Oh, yes, welcome back Soma! (somaserious)


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!