Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

6:08 a.m. - 2007-05-18
Muckety blump
It's a nasty thing this cold had turned into! I am such a delicate flower, however shall I survive? Seriously? I have asthma. Isn't that embarrassing? And definitely on the "suck" side of the line.

Going out was definitely the right thing to do. (OW! Every time I cough, it hurrrrrts!) I do actually have plans to cook tonight, though. If I didn't, I know where I'd go.

Yesterday was so nice and quiet with BiBi not there. Not as if we all don't spend time apart, but this latest kerfluffle (great word!) has gotten wearying. She keeps going on about how over it she is, but in the next breath she's plotting all sorts of evil. Wish it was truly over already. I can put on my headphones, but she'll just talk on and on as if she couldn't see. Perhaps it is time to hang a "Do Not Disturb" sign.

You'd think that I'd never be hungry again after last night. Two (TWO!) crab cakes and a salad! Yet I feel rumblings. Eh, I'll walk Spot first, then see what is up.

Today's plans? Mayhem, mayhem, peace and quiet, then just a bit more mayhem! And that is just yet again another lovely, lovely word!


0 comments

Listening to : GBS "Something beautiful"

Thinking : If I could only get paid for sleeping...

Overheard : "You wanna borrow it? Go ahead! Borrow it! See if I care!"

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!