Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:42 p.m. - 2007-05-16
Untitled Document
Sometimes songwriting comes easily. I've always found the melodies to be harder, but I can play music in my head. Lately, the tunes have been bursting out, but never in a place where I can get them written down. Then distraction takes them off into Nowheresville. Lost Land. Today, however I got a really excellent tune down, and part of the words. I was going to finish it all tonight but I am hot and tired. We've had a series of storms, though, which has brought cooler weather, so that's all fine.

I am eating a big bowl of berries right now. Rasps, blackberries and strawberries. Mmmm! Fresh produce rocks! Have you ever heard of a greengrocer? The farm markets are what they are here. Sadly, farm markets are for the most part seasonal in these parts. Either that or I don't get out enough. Oh, I do know of a year round one or two.

Do you know, I haven't had a drink tonight. I just don't feel like it. My throat is quite sore. I really should be in bed, but who can resist the siren song of the net?

Google search term? "legless woman armless". It was Yahoo Japan. Silly people. Armless legless jokes are just too silly! On the wall? Art. In the pool? Bob. In fresh cut hay? Ted. In the post box? Bill...sigh. I need iron and vitamin C. I hear that beer is full of vitamin P. (pee!)


0 comments

Listening to : Still Leigh Nash. Also Sixpence None the Richer.

Thinking : Hah! Who has energy enough to think?!

Overheard : "Passive aggression is only satisfying if you're in it just for the sake of itself."

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!