Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:50 p.m. - 2007-05-10
Garrulous? Please, I prefer loquatious!
I seem to have recovered somewhat. I've tons to do tomorrow so I really should go to bed. So I won't! Ha!

I spent part of this evening trying to duplicate the drink Flood Survivor. I got all the things, but I did get pre-made sour mix as I am quite the lazy thing. I think that I got it almost right, but still the vodka bite was a tiny bit too strong. I suppose I could just call up and ask for the ratios but that would take all the fun out of it. I rahther like stealing recipes.

And now, for some words that I like. Bosh, attenuate, dickens, piffle, pestilence, pamplemousse, akimbo, askew, outlandish, akin, bombastic, bullyrag, vex, tousle, zamboni, bilge, lilylivered, prophylactic, reprobate, copacetic, gobbledygook, ignoble, ignoramus for that matter, mmmmm...how about ninnyhammer, lackwit, halfwit, dimwit, birdwit, moving on into rout, pout, schmaltz, schmutz, dybbuk, dreck and flummery.

I learned a new one from Countryside magazine (that looks correct, but I have trouble with my "z"s. Beats trouble with the old "r"s, eh?! wink wink!) It's frammerjammit. I can't decide whether I like it or not. Does stick with one, though, doesn't it?


0 comments

Listening to : Introducing Joss Stone. I quite like it.

Thinking : I think I'll sneak in a bicycle ride tomorrow...

Overheard : " I don't like this night milk!" Wonder what it means...

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!