Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:51 p.m. - 2007-05-08
Hold me?
Holy crap! I need a break! I'm reading "Nineteen Minutes" by Jodi Picoult and I just can't go pluffing (ploughing) on through. I can't as a mother. GEH! it's about a high school shooting. What if your child had killed ten children and not managed to kill himself? How horrible it must be. Anna, I know that you are going through something just as rough. I cannot even tell you how much sympathy I have.

I went for the bicycle ride! I did not die! I went up the wrong road! The Killah Road! With the huge hill! I even rode up part of it. The day that I can ride the whole thing, I will know that I've really accompished somthing. I also walked down the unpaved road. Think about it---a steep hill, loose rocks, an uncoordinated buffoon, a bicycle...what would you have done? I said "I can't do rocks" and let that bicycle drag me down the hill. I saw 2 horses, 1 dog, 1 cat, 3 deer, heard 1 bullfrog, countless tree frogs and countless birds. I probably smell like a hardworking armpit just now, but I shall read a bit more before I schwer.

Oh, yes, I did have a drink after. Santa Theresa and Sanpellegrino limonata. Bloody good, that. Well, erm, jolly, at least! Crap, I've lost all my Americanisms. I know. Rilly, rilly gid! (Really, really good.)

Don't worry, America, I love you!

That is all.


1 comments

Listening to : Altan, "Harvest Storm"

Thinking : What do you call two armless, legless men hanging over your window frame? Curt 'n' Rod!

Overheard : "I've managed to completely disassociate myself from the family of rednecks!"

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!