Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

8:08 p.m. - 2007-05-06
Wake me up when I'm over...
Eeeeuuuch! I am too tired to drink. Except that I have already been drinking. So that rahther puts the old ixnay on that one, eh? Mint juleps at first, then I made up Something That Sucked. Last night I was all (in a thick Inverness accent) "Ned, I'm craving expensive, fruity drinks!" and Ned said "All right, then..." and I replied "I dinna ken how to make them." And Ned chuckled his merry little chuckle and I drank something neither expensive nor fruity. Oh, I know, it was Dogfish Head's Black and Blue. But that was last night.

Right, so where were we? Were we discussing anything of substance? Probably not. Quick! Someone tell a joke! Wait, is that a tick behind my ear? Wait a tick, I'll check. No, apparently not.

I've decided to join a different swim club. It's closer and...ah...something else to recommend it. Lost that puppy now. Yes, truly gone. Right then, the water ought to be wet at any rate.

I was riding a bicycle today, rather a lot for someone who has not, not in a few years. The stories are true, you don't forget. I do remember falling over and crashing some years ago in Sanibel, but that was more due to not wanting to lead as oppose to lack of skill.

AAAAHHHH maybe it WAS a tick!!! GAH! Well it's gone now so that's that, I suppose. If I die of it, I'll remember to include it in the next entry.


0 comments

Listening to : Oh, I don't know. Some flaherty taherty or such.

Thinking : "What do you call an armless, legless man in a ditch? Phil!!!"

Overheard : "Well if you'd say something besides 'jobber' then maybe I'd know what you were talking about!"

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!