Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

10:14 p.m. - 2007-04-30
Might I say that this day was magnificent!
Gaaaaahhhhhhhh!!!!! I think I need a few more hours in each day!!!!!! I cannot believe the tons of tasks that simply need to be done. If I don't do them, they won't get done. Well, at least not in m exacting way! Fark. Well, most of the books are in the new shelves and I must say that is sa-weeeet! There is extra room, as well. On, no, not for long. Books, books, books. That is something that we shall never run short of.

I spent a fair bit of time this morning in the translation sphere. Can you imagine how it is when the translations do not translate? Confusing and amusing at the same time. Good thing I wasn't getting paid for all that! Although the lad who had been ought to be made to give it all back, plus interest! I rewarded myself by going to pick out flowers to plant. Not that they are planted yet. Pah! I got some Cosmos or something like it but they are just annuals. Then I got a Galardia and something else for perrenials. I saw Coral Bells, like Grandmere used to have. Those, daisies and lavender all remind me of her garden. I can never get lavender to grow. Ever. I found my runner bean seeds---still stuck in the pods from last year, and moldy to boot. Since I can't find new ones, instead of my usual foot-stamping, I got a new kind, called pole beans in yellow, green and purple. I do hope that they grow. I just wish that I could get a nice English Lawn Daisy infestation started...

Biba and I ran all about doing errands. I was Loser Mum today because I forgot that this was PJ Day, but she got a lent pair so that worked out. We got all our home things done as well as stopped off at the farm market for tomatoes, celery, (I LOVE celery!) fresh rolls and something or other else. As soon as Ned set off to fiddle lesson, Biba and I went off to get him birthday presents. Also , tomorrow we will have been married eight years!

There should be more, but I want to sllleeeep!


0 comments

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!