Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:11 p.m. - 2007-04-29
I made gravy and it actually graved!
And you'd think the parties would have ended by now. It's our city's holiday, and still the parties go on. And sales and all sorts of crap. It's kind of like the Koninginnedag, but with fewer people peeing in the street. I could tell you some stories about the Koninginnedag, that's for sure!

I've discovered (perhaps yet again) that I do not have enough qaatsi in my life. I am tending far too much to put the importance in getting the work and tasks done. In the process I am cheating everyone, most of all, me, me, glorious me. The other thing that I have discovered is that I am not as smart as I think that I am. Like sharing. It doesn't mean that someone is taking from you. Geh. It's hard to explain. I had a nice chat with Efty yesterday, and wonder of wonders, some of his wisdom may have sunk in. I have an awfy thick skull, you know! Efty is this wise old dude. Kind of like a guru. (That sounded so surfer!)

Hmmm...I also found that someone that/which/whom/whatever hurt my delicate feelings some years ago may end up in jail. ( No, not for hurting my feelings, although it would be just!) Not even for something like drunk driving. Just for selfishness and greed. I swore back then that I'd never give a dime to her organisation again, but Ned made a donation a while back because he felt sorry about the whole situation. I think she's turned nutter, and wants to take the organisation down with her. Best outcome? She's removed from the board, pardoned, and life goes on. I'll see what I can do, but there is an awfy lot of financial misfuckage. You'd think I would have known. I'm usually hip-deep in scandal!

PS Don't you just love this world, even with all our faults?


0 comments

Listening to : Half a dozen bands. Party bands.

Thinking : I wonder if it's time for a makeover of my soul. I wonder how drunk I am...

Overhead : Ah, you took your little thingy out! I wondered how that worked!"

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!