Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

12:04 p.m. - 2007-04-15
Stuuuuuffff...
I am feeling silly! I woke up with a terrible headache, and I was wishing that it was a hangover, but, alas, no, mais non. I think that this has/had something to do with congestion. Because it's gone now. And I've been upright for several hours.

Biba is eating a Hello Kitty marshmallow lolly and giving us progress reports. Every time she shows us less of it we say "Oh, its Hello Kit". Then "it's Hello Ki" and so on. Yes, we are a Laugh Riot here.

Flim Flam, now there is a funny word set. Although I don't believe you'd find it funny were you flimflammed. Now let's see, here's a fun idea. I'll write down all these wonderfully fun words. Y'know, to me. And if you are so motivated, tell me some of yours. I am sticking to the American ones (I think) since my grasp of All Things American has been (rightfully ) called into question. Or most likely I shall deviate.

Arglebargle, (see, deviation, right at the start!) ballyhoo, blivet, donnybrook, euphemism, bushwah, wahwah, for that matter, flibbitigibbet, gibber, codswallop, hogwash, hogshead, rot, rubbish, spelunking, ignoramus, flummox, plummet, whopperjawed, gobsmack, teetotaler, perdition, verily, thwack, lummox, widdershins, let's not forget the ornithorhynchus, shoddy, hullabaloo, limpopo (whatever that is, must look it up...),muddle, natter, nicky-nacky-noo, polyspermy, quandary, quagmire, did I get "morass" yet?, salutatorian, salubrious, soporific, lugubrious, twiddle, tiddly-wink, winnebago, and that's zipp-o for the nonce. Oh, yes, add nonce to the list.

That was fun! Perhaps expressions next time.


0 comments

Listening to : The falling rain.

Thinking : Nap?

Overheard : Ned was talking in his sleep but it was just cute little murmurings.

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!