Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry See Fifi!

9:15 p.m. - 2007-04-14
Randomalityness
Ach! Long day! Ned is out of the desperately ill zone! I am using up my exclamation points! Rapidly!!!

Don't you just love it when you get special attention? Free gifts added to orders? Bumped up queue? New things brought to your attention? I'd like to think that it's because of who I am, but I secretly, and probably quite correctly, think that it's because I gush. Gushgushgush! But honestly, I do get so tired of hearing people complain of things when they don't have a solution to offer. What I do is to make an effort to praise all the good things I see people doing, because I think that they hear little enough of it.

Today I went to my favorite little store/shop. We got some lovely things and also, Biba picked out a bunch of purple tulips. I do get such pleasure out of a bunch of tulips in this new vase that I got at a flea market. I did have quite a nice nap as well. I think that I ought to get as much rest as possible if I am to be running the show for the next while. Tonight whilst walking Spot the Wonder Dog I was reminded yet again why living here is so wonderful. Spot surprised a beaver, and we watched him swim into the dusk, and also there were many Duck Shenanegans, which are hard to describe, but are funny to the ear.

Earlier today, I was walking behind one of those fashionable anorexic types which are so scary. And they really are. They are Not Pretty, although you can't argue with a nice, clean jawline. But they often have a crazed look in the eye. They look all wrong. Big wide shoulders, and a pelvis not wider than your average teaching laboratory skeleton. Scrawny tiny legs, making you fear that they will fall over. I buy the crap mags, but no more, I think. Because Biba came out of the loo holding one saying "Is any one of these girls Paris Hilton?" And I realised that I have to keep these images away from her until I can help Biba instill good solid values. I will give credit to the Big Pee, though. She looks much better these days because she has gained weight. She used to look like a single brush stroke on a blank canvas. She is still kind of horrible, though...you know, bad choices and all. At any rate, whether the pundulum swings back to common sense or not, I do believe that Ned and I can help Biba make good healthy choices. Of course this is the kid that nearly got nailed by a car today because she only selectively listens. No, that isn't right. She was just having too bloody good of a time on her tricycle to pay attention. No more trike and Spot at the same time. I cannot tell you how fervently grateful I am that all turned out well.

Now I shall go to ned and weep softly over the demise of Wills and Kate.


0 comments

Listening to : Nothing, really...

Thinking : Nothing, really...

Overheard : Something, actually, but I can't remember what it was.

Cavalry - Apache

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get

 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!